Skip to content

for your viewing pleasure (snipets into a fete and some daily life).

March 22, 2011

pillows (covers and pillows alike hand crafted)

traditional burkinabe cloth

thanks, lil J!!!

and this is where i cook (mam seglde)

oh i'm sorry. did i say giants ants? i meant TERMITES.

just workin' away at their underground house...

 

this is evarest - he's one of two of my favorite little toddlers au village

some of the children

alima, the president of my association

yours truly (decked out in the pagne du moment and all) with the women of my association

this is simon, possible one of the cutest kids around

the ones who hang around my courtyard (they're pretty legit)

awa 🙂

sarata et moi

nathalie, josephine, sabine et moi

josephine, julienne et pascaline - mmmm meat!

el bandito!

the queen

scarves

african storm sunset
8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2011 6:18 pm

    Super K

    Love the new photos of your peeps. Keep up the good work sweetheart.

    You look great!

    Love
    Perry

  2. Jacalyn Romero permalink
    March 22, 2011 6:31 pm

    I love the new pics. Love the 3rd pic of fabrics. Next time you get to The River-you can do all the cooking – you’ll be a pro on the propane stove.

    Miss you tons

    Love you,
    Auntie Jaci 🙂

  3. dad permalink
    March 22, 2011 6:34 pm

    I’ve been waiting to see pics. These are great and definitely brought a smile to my face. Keep them coming. Love dad.

  4. Alix permalink
    March 22, 2011 9:22 pm

    beauuuuutiful fabrics!! I hope I can get some somehow!!

  5. Brad pope permalink
    March 23, 2011 5:30 am

    I think your courage and energy is awesome my name is brad pope I’m a friend of your dads i met him at Starbucks and we talk when he’s I’n town , he’s pretty funny and great guy , he’s so impressesd with you and proud of you usually when i see him at bux he tells me about your latest post lol anyway just wanted to say hi and the pictures where great and all the stuff you wrote I’n the past too you definently need to write a book about it, have a great week thanks again for sharing your experiences and life, Bp

  6. Jessie White permalink
    April 4, 2011 2:19 am

    Simply biutiful!

  7. Julia permalink
    April 20, 2011 5:17 am

    kailey, your fabric photography skills have improved dramatically!! these are beautiful. i just imagine a home covered with them. will you live there with me, some day.

  8. Charles Angle permalink
    September 8, 2011 8:02 pm

    I love how how excited you are about everything. Love hearing your news and reading your blog. Miss your face!

Leave a Reply

